The Real Focus–Part 1

“To do for the world more than
the world does for you–that is success.”

Henry Ford.

Tough days are there to remind me of the real focus necessary for … let’s call it fulfillment. Today was one of those days. Something I had worked hard to achieve did not come through as expected and I was really disappointed. Turns out I was attempting (yet again) to make my own life easier without considering how my goal was helping anyone else but me. Realizing this (yet again) put me in a much better space and I am grateful for that. Let’s see how often I will need to repeat learning this lesson before I comprehend it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

